Faysal Bank Solar Financing: Terms for Faysal Islami Solar Ease

Updated 17 September 2026 · By SolarNevs Research Desk, Dealer surveys + verified sources · 1 source · Method ↗

Solar panel array mounted on an urban residential roof under bright sunlight — SolarNevs spec card

Key Takeaways

  • Faysal Bank offers Shariah-compliant financing for solar energy through its product, Faysal Islami Solar Ease.
  • The product includes a non-refundable upfront processing fee of Rs 7,500 + FED.
  • Early or partial settlement incurs a 5% profit charge on the outstanding or partial payment amount.
  • These terms are published in the Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026.

What is Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

Faysal Islami Solar Ease is a financing product from Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking. The bank states that its "Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 has been reviewed and found to be in compliance with Shariah principles." While the specific Islamic mode (such as Murabaha or Diminishing Musharakah) is not explicitly detailed in the Schedule of Charges for this product, the overall document is certified as Shariah-compliant.

This product is designed to help you finance a solar energy system. For a broader understanding of how Islamic financing modes work, you can refer to our guide on Is Solar Financing Halal.

What the product actually is

Faysal Islami Solar Ease is a consumer financing solution provided by Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking. The product is listed within the bank's Shariah-compliant offerings. The Schedule of Charges does not specify any geographic restrictions for this product.

The published terms

The following terms for Faysal Islami Solar Ease are published in the Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking Schedule of Charges for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026.

Term

What the bank publishes

Source

Processing Fee

"Non Refundable Upfront Processing Fee Rs 7,500 + FED"

Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 (page 50)

Early Settlement

"Early Settlement Profit 5% on outstanding amount"

Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 (page 50)

Partial Settlement

"Partial Settlement Profit 5% on partial payment amount"

Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 (page 50)

Missed Installment

"Charity Amount Rs.1,000 on every missed installment"

Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 (page 50)

Who qualifies

The Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, does not specify eligibility criteria for Faysal Islami Solar Ease. This includes details such as income thresholds, age limits, employment or business tenure requirements, property ownership conditions, or filer status.

How to apply

The Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, does not detail the application process or required documents for Faysal Islami Solar Ease. You would need to contact Faysal Bank directly to inquire about the application procedure and necessary paperwork.

What the published terms do not tell you

The Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, provides specific fee details but does not cover all aspects of the Faysal Islami Solar Ease product.

Specifically, the document does not explicitly state:

  • The specific Islamic mode of financing (e.g., Murabaha, Diminishing Musharakah) for Faysal Islami Solar Ease.
  • The minimum or maximum financing amount available.
  • The minimum or maximum financing tenure.
  • Any equity or down payment requirements.
  • The system capacity (e.g., in KW) that can be financed.
  • Detailed eligibility criteria for applicants, such as income requirements, age limits, or employment history.
  • Geographic restrictions, if any, for the availability of the product.

Additionally, our attempts to access the Faysal Islami Solar Finance product page on faysalbank.com were met with an HTTP 403 error, meaning the website blocked automated access to that specific path. Therefore, any detailed product information beyond the Schedule of Charges was unavailable. For comprehensive information, you must contact Faysal Bank directly. We are not a financial adviser and cannot provide personalized financial advice.

Frequently asked questions

What is Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

Faysal Islami Solar Ease is a financing product offered by Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking. The Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, states it has been reviewed and found to be in compliance with Shariah principles.

What are the processing fees for Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

Faysal Bank publishes a 'Non Refundable Upfront Processing Fee Rs 7,500 + FED' for Faysal Islami Solar Ease. This fee is stated in their Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026.

Are there charges for early settlement with Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

Yes, Faysal Bank's Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, lists an 'Early Settlement Profit 5% on outstanding amount' for Faysal Islami Solar Ease.

What happens if an installment is missed for Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

Faysal Bank's Schedule of Charges for July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026, states a 'Charity Amount Rs.1,000 on every missed installment' for Faysal Islami Solar Ease.

What is the Islamic mode of financing for Faysal Islami Solar Ease?

The specific Islamic mode for Faysal Islami Solar Ease is not explicitly stated in Faysal Bank's Schedule of Charges. However, the document confirms that the 'Faysal Bank Limited - Islamic Banking, Schedule of Charges (SOC) for the period of July 1st, 2026 - December 31st, 2026 has been reviewed and found to be in compliance with Shariah principles.'

References

Related guides

More from schemes, subsidies & financing.